Loving It 21.11.12

I had to hold out until today to have an awesome palindromic date for my “Loving It” post for this month – that has to be the first thing that I’m loving! Other things I’m loving this month are:

♥ Surprise coffees brought to me by colleagues and my students being stunned that we are friends – no, dear children, your teachers are all unfeeling robots….*sarcasm*

♥ This may sound very peculiar, but one of my provisos when purchasing pyjamas is whether I could wear them in front of people – maybe it’s just the teacher in me thinking about school camps, etc. Being bigger busted, I like nightwear that gives a little bit of support  – SnugJugs are just the cutest nighties, and they even come in maternity style for those mamas who need quick access in the middle of the night!

♥ Having just two presents to purchase and waiting on one present to arrive  – I will then be done with Christmas shopping! Feels good!

♥ I’m embarrassed to admit it but these Crocs in Mulberry are kinda cute!

♥ My new car – we purchased it last month and honestly, it’s a sanity-saver. Loving the space of a crossover SUV, loving the reliability of a car that isn’t literally falling apart, loving the ease of driving an automatic transmission after years of driving a manual.

♥ 99 Life Hacks to make your life easier? Yes please! My favourites are using a dustpan to fill a container that won’t fit in the sink and toilet paper rolls to keep your wrapping paper together.

♥ Something I need consistent reminding about – never compare your beginning to someone else’s middle!

♥ The ability to be able to do nice things for others – as much as I’m going through a rough time at work, I have quite a few friends who are going through various challenges in their own lives and it’s been good to have the means to just do small things that hopefully make them feel a little better.

♥ A truly honest insight into the process of refining what you want out of life by Lucy Olive – definitely worth a read!

♥ Some beautiful sunny days (and some not-so-great ones, let’s be honest) mean that spring is well and truly here. I’m ready for long hot summer days outdoors – hurry up Summer!

One thought on “Loving It 21.11.12

Leave a Reply

