Wishful Thinking: Cute Little Reading Nooks!

After finishing work this afternoon I went to help friends A & R move house – they are moving from the town where Papa M and I currently live to the town where I work. Their new property is amazing and full of so much potential – there’s an awesome man-cave, a pool and massive gardens. And although our new place has WAY more storage, their place is just crazy with inbuilt storage. There’s a little nook under built in cabinets in the hall – about a metre and a half high, with no discernible purpose. It immediately made me think of some cute little reading nooks I’ve seen online and I told A that it could be the perfect little play area for K, their daughter.

Some of my favourite reading nooks online are the following:

Source

Source

Source / Originally credited to Martha Stewart

Source

Source

 So many pretty and nifty ideas – it makes me wish for a small unused space in my home, not for children but for me! Do you think I could persuade Papa M to shift everything out of the hot water cupboard? Or perhaps buy a teepee to go over the recliner that I use as my “office” at the moment? I don’t like my chances 🙂

One thought on “Wishful Thinking: Cute Little Reading Nooks!

  1. Hahah, you can come and sit in our hot water cupboard if you like – theres plenty of room in there too! I especially like the top image… might have to get my creativity hat on in the summer holidays and create a nook!

Comments are closed.