Reminiscing: Music for a magical day

One of the best things about our church being open to us using popular music rather than hymns is that we can hear our wedding songs whenever we want and it transports us back to that special day. Papa M and I went for a drive on Saturday night and our processional song came on the stereo – it puts us right back in that moment where we saw each other for the first time on our wedding day. Enjoy!

Processional: Songbird by Eva Cassidy

Signing the Register: Foo Fighters’ Everlong as performed by Vitamin String Quartet

Recessional: You’re My Best Friend by Queen

First Dance: I Don’t Wanna Miss A Thing by Aerosmith

Can you tell that I love my pop anthems (and just quietly, a little bit of modern country) and Papa M loves his rock music? I think that we struck a pretty good middle ground for both!

