Wishful Thinking: A smart-er-phone

I’ve had various phones over the years – starting off with the Alcatel 1-Touch Easy in 2000 (that could cause some serious damage if used as a projectile!), working my way through various Motorola incarnations as phones started to get smarter (I remember calling my last phone without data capability a dumb-phone), trialling early smart Samsung phones before falling prey to the Apple machine. I love the Mac interface, ergo I’m more enticed by Apple smartphones. A planner and productivity freak like me loves the connectivity of the cloud!

Source

Why yes, that is an iPhone 4S in the picture. Not an iPhone 5. I currently have an older iPhone and while it does the job, the camera is somewhat lousy. I don’t always have my new-gen iPod on me, but when I do I take photos on that, wait until I have wi-fi connectivity and then instagram them off there. Doable, but totally annoying.

I don’t need the flashest phone out – I’m not a smartest phone type of person. I’d really hoped that the iPhone 5 would drop the 4S prices down a bit more than it has, but I’m plum out of luck! For now, at least, this phone upgrade has to remain wishful thinking!

Are you an iWhore like I am or are you a Samsung or Windows junkie? Let me know!

3 thoughts on “Wishful Thinking: A smart-er-phone

  1. My iPhone 5 is arriving on Friday and I am excited beyond belief! It is my very first smart phone and will replace the tired old $150 Nokia I bought from The Warehouse 3 1/2 years ago. I have done a lot of wishful thinking since my friends and colleagues first started getting iPhones 4 years ago!

  2. I’m using a Samsung (one of the cheaper ones) smart phone, I can’t justify spending that much on a phone and then however much the plan is, as I don’t use my phone that often to be honest! A bit of texting and the occasional e-mail checking when I have wireless is about the extent of it for me. I do get a bit jealous of some of the cool apps that come out only on Iphone though!

  3. I have a 3GS through work that is definitely on its last legs. It’s the first smartphone I’ve ever used though and can’t imagine going back. T has had his 4 for about 12-18 months and it’s starting to wear out a bit.

    I’ve tried out a Galaxy S2for review purposes and didn’t like the plastic feel, personally.

Comments are closed.