Leavin’ on a jet plane…

but I do know when I’ll be back again – Sunday!

By the time you read this I’ll be winging my way down to Christchurch!

Personal Photo c. 2009 – this view no longer exists (taken from the bell tower of the Cathedral)

Christchurch holds a dear place in my heart. I took my first solo holiday to visit family there at the age of fifteen and the first holiday Papa M and I took together was to Christchurch. It’s the home of a lot of great memories and I was really shaken when the two major earthquakes happened – we haven’t been back since and I really miss it! Things have changed so much, many friends and family have moved out of the district and we know it won’t be the same.

My dear Christchurch-dwelling cousin B got engaged to her man in August and she’s having her engagement party this weekend. Papa M’s dad is also having one of his 60th birthday celebrations up here in good old Auckland so the M household are dividing and conquering! As much as I’ll seriously miss my handsome husband, I think that a weekend completely getting away from all my usual responsibilities is exactly what the doctor ordered! I’ll be back next Wednesday with an article on post-quake Christchurch – hope you have as much fun as I plan on having this weekend my lovelies!

One thought on “Leavin’ on a jet plane…

  1. Have a great weekend!! I saw something on TV about the post-quake Christchurch and the community seems really special the way they’ve banded together to make the best of it – I’ll stay tuned for your next post x

Comments are closed.