#WEverb – Reflecting back and looking forward…

#WEverb is a series of creative prompts that are designed to get you to look back at the year that has passed and the year ahead. Anyone can participate and you don’t have to have a blog to do it! Check it out here – I’ll be doing the prompts weekly!

Weverb

1: compose [CREATE]

Write a haiku for 2012 (bonus: write one for 2013)

2012

Year of major change

Rollercoaster, joy and doom

Papa M my rock

2013

Dreams are being dreamt

I hope that they all come true

with all my wee heart

 

2: watch [LIVE]

What movie did you see this year that you would recommend to a friend?

Argo – I think I have been recommending this movie to everyone who will listen! The action is well done, the casting impeccable and the shot recreations amazing. It’s well worth watching the credits as well.

 

3: stay [LISTEN]

How did you stay in the moment this year?

It’s been hard, I have to admit. I often find myself writing shopping lists in my head during the first relaxation section of yoga. I am getting better at it and I hope to be much better at it next year. Just stating to myself that this is a moment to be enjoyed often helps.

 

4: experiment [GROW]

What did you do in 2012 that you had never done before? Will you do it again?

Get married? I don’t plan on doing that again, ever! I tried Iyengar yoga and I loved it! Definitely keen to continue on with that. I tried acupuncture and found it extremely helpful in curing my anxiety and would not hesitate to use it in a similar situation in future.

 

5: fellowship [HOPE]

What community has engaged you most this year and what did you get out of your participation?

Being the uber planner I am, the online TTC community has been overwhelmingly useful in deciding how to approach my health issues when it comes to conception. There is nothing like reading positive stories about people who have had success despite their fertility issues.

 

6: cook [LIVE]

What was your best recipe/dish of the year? Share it!

Ooooh that’s a hard one – I’ve had a few successes in the kitchen this year, especially with the introduction of the Ladies Who Dine club. The one that I am the proudest of mastering would have to be my aranchinas, and you can check my blog post and recipe here.

 

7: enliven [GROW]

Was there a book or article that inspired you to make a change in your life this year? What was the source and what did you change?

Making Babies, as reviewed in the blog post here. The mix of conventional and eastern medicine really made sense to me, inspired me to try accupuncture for fertility and make some dietary and lifestyle changes. Fingers crossed it works!

Are you doing #WEverb? I’d love to read it if you are!

SweetMama Signature

 

 

3 thoughts on “#WEverb – Reflecting back and looking forward…

  1. Question – what does WEverb12 stand for? Couldn’t even find it on the website all about it…? Weekend verb? what ever verb? we verb 12? :S LOVE the concept though. This is the perfect time of year to reflect on what has been… 🙂

    • Liv – The original web reflection series was titled “#reverb10” — last year, it disappeared, and we held a naming suggestion contest for a new iteration. #WEverb11 was chosen … as “we” and “verb” … and that’s why each of the topics is a VERB that you reflect on. I’ll add this explanation to the FAQ 😉

Comments are closed.