We list you a merry christmas!

Nope, that’s not a typo! For this planner, one of the wonderful things about “the most wonderful time of the year” is in the details, the making lists and checking them twice. I thought that I would share a few of my lists below with you!

Key things to do this week:

  • Monday – Briscoes to buy zester, cover for chiminea and try and find paint to cover rust, nail salon, photo printing, make raspberry curd
  • Tuesday – North Shore to visit JuB and bub, Spotlight for decorations for Sunday’s party, brow waxing
  • Wednesday – massive grocery shop for all but fresh produce for Saturday, potential doctor’s appointment (?)
  • Thursday – Matamata to visit ReJ and SaJ [set aside whole day]
  • Friday – Thorough house clean, pick up fresh produce, pedicure with JeB
  • Saturday – food prep for party on Sunday [glaze ham, make salmon dip, construct strawberry christmas tree & mallowpuff Christmas puddings], send hubby to pick up extra chairs from parents
  • Sunday – Xmas Party Day – party set up in the morning including making bacon wrapped prunes, lemon barley mint drinks; send hubby to buy ice, party hearty!

Presents purchased for:

  • Papa Dubs
  • Papa M Snr
  • Mama M Snr
  • Bro D
  • Sister R
  • Sister T
  • Grandparents LlW and NoW
  • SaF & JeF
  • MaJ & MaJ
  • JeB and CrB
  • Little J
  • and of course, Papa M (he’s got mine too, but I’m the majority gift purchaser in our household)

Household chores (major) to be done before Sunday:

  • Linen change on both beds
  • Oven clean (after glazing ham, I’m not silly enough to do it beforehand)
  • Bathroom scrubs
  • Bug spray house exterior
  • Clean lower level windows (would clean upper level windows but I’m not entirely sure how to go about it)
  • Hang Merry Christmas sign and cake photos

Wednesday’s shopping list (as it stands today, likely to be additions):

  • Mallowpuffs (at least 20)
  • Spearmint leaf lollies
  • Jaffas
  • White chocolate melts (x2)
  • Dark chocolate melts (x5)
  • Soda water (x3)
  • Peanut Butter
  • Lemon & Barley cordial
  • Mint
  • Large tin of salmon
  • Small container cream cheese
  • Small container sour cream
  • lemon pepper
  • Lemon juice (? – may have lemon left over)
  • 2 x cheeseboard selection crackers
  • orange
  • sweet chilli sauce
  • orange marmalade
  • chicken bacon
  • prunes
  • milk (lacto and lacto-free)
  • yoghurt
  • salad greens
  • chicken lasagne toppers
  • chocolate stocking-stuffers

Aside from these lists I also have daily lists, decor lists and scheduled time right up until the new year. People often ask me how I get everything done – this is how! Are you a list-maker like me or does looking at my list just make you tired? Let me know!

SweetMama Signature

 

5 thoughts on “We list you a merry christmas!

    • Haha I feel you on the real life thing! So much has been caught up on in just the short five days I’ve been off work. Starting to feel like I’m on top of things!

    • Hee hee thanks Lesley, I’m just having an hour of chill out time on the couch before making dinner for Papa M so I am getting those breaks!

Comments are closed.