The State of Sweet Mama M

With all this reflecting on the past this month I thought that I should have a blog post focusing on who I am in the here and now. Amanda posted a great little meme and I thought that with a couple of minor tweaks it would be perfect as a light and fluffyish end of year post. As of today, this is the state of Sweet Mama M:

Who was your last text from?

My dad, discussing Christmas grocery shopping – great minds think alike 🙂

What is your current mood?

Relaxed, oddly enough. I know I have a lot to do but I’m confident that I will get it all done. Surprisingly zen 🙂

Have a crazy side?

Used to be a lot more crazy fun, still a little neurotic – some things never change.

Angry at anyone?

No. I never tend to be angry for long even when I am angry.

Do you prefer light or dark hair on the opposite sex ?

Neither really, although husband and most of the exes have had mid-range hair, dark blonde to light brown.

Who was the last person you talked to on the phone?

My husband, he usually rings me when he’s about to leave work – it’s a really cute habit.

Where did you get the shirt you are wearing?

My mum – and heck knows where she got it from. It’s a big blousey silver shirt; perfect for this hideously humid weather

Who was the last person you hugged?

My husband 🙂

Is there anything you’re hiding from someone?

I’m keeping an awful lot of presents secret right now. I’m also being more open with some people than others about our TTC journey but not exactly hiding it either.

What should you be doing right now?

Well, I’m taking a break at the moment, so I’m all good. But today is for serious cleaning of the house in preparation for our annual Christmas party on Sunday.

What is your eye colour?

Hazel!

Who was the last person to make you laugh?

My husband – we are totally soul-dorks!

Who was the last person to make you angry?

The person who pulled out in front of me into traffic as I was doing the last of my party prep shopping!

Are you worried about the future?

Not worried about the future in general, but I worry about my polycystic ovaries putting paid to our dreams of starting a family. Wait and see I guess, wait and see.

Are you happy with life right now?

Pretty happy – there’s no bones about it, this year has been hugely challenging. I’m happy about being on break, getting the chance to focus on myself and my family. I’m happy about Christmas, having some plans (made what feels very last-minute) for New Years and that we are able to go on honeymoon in January. I’m happy with our plans for next year too, and my plans for a healthy lifestyle.

Do you forgive or forget?

I try and forgive… I can’t say that I’m always perfect at managing to do it, but I do try. There are definitely a couple of people I should have forgiven but I’m struggling with really feeling it in my heart.

What are you looking forward to?

The future – exploring more in the “for better” end of the spectrum of our marriage, hopefully becoming a mama for real rather than just an awesome aunty, a beautiful summer, finally heading overseas (it has been TOO long since last I left these kiwi shores) on my honeymoon, relaxing on beaches, hiking, swimming and spending time with my lovely man.

If you like these questions, I’d love to hear your answers too – let me know in the comments below!

SweetMama Signature

One thought on “The State of Sweet Mama M

Comments are closed.