Mama M Tries: Breastmates Mellow Sweater

Mellow2

Personal Photo

Recently I was given the opportunity* to trial the new Breastmates range and the Mellow Sweater immediately caught my eye. With a pop of fuchsia it could add a bit of color to my otherwise “moody” winter wardrobe and I’m always on the look out for warm tops that I can wear while still being able to breastfeed easily. When it arrived on my doorstep (beautifully wrapped, as all my Breastmates orders usually are) I eagerly opened my package and was pleased to find how soft the knit feels – definitely a perk for CJ when he snuggles in to me – and that the sweater easily stretches to accommodate my nursing breasts and my “mummy tum”.

The colors are extremely practical – the white cowl neck can camouflage any light spills that baby may make whereas the grey base hides those lumpy bits that I’m not so used to having. Nursing is easily done by pulling the cowl neck down under one breast while lifting the modesty panel upwards. I wish I could be one of those brave women who is happy having it all out on display but my poor bosom gets performance anxiety if I feel too exposed and that’s not fun for either CJ or I. Having this little “peep gap” for feeding is therefore perfect for us.

This would also be ideal for any pregnant mamas looking for a piece of clothing that will work both before and after baby is born – the item has plenty of stretch and the length means it could easily cover a bump. With a relatively cheap price point, it’s an affordable addition to any maternity wardrobe. I think I’ll be wearing this jumper even after our feeding journey is over thanks to the comfort and warmth – I may have even worn it out to a baby-free dinner this past weekend! Check it out for yourself:

Breastmates Mellow Sweater – RRP: NZD $69.90

*This was kindly gifted as a PR sample, however all opinions stated in this piece are my own.

SweetMama Signature

One thought on “Mama M Tries: Breastmates Mellow Sweater

  1. Pingback: In case you missed it… | Sweet Mama M

Comments are closed.