Currently: The October Edition

Mat

Liking our new foam mat from Small Small World. CJ is a spilly baby and this has been made even worse by his recent attempts to crawl. No one particularly wants to spend their days wiping up baby vomit but it’s a heck of a lot easier to wipe off a foam mat than off beige rental carpet. I love the grey chevron and how it works in with our lounge decor.

Eating a Twinkie for the first time… they’re not widely available in New Zealand but we grew up hearing about them in books like The Baby-Sitters Club series. I picked up a pack to share at the supermarket and… overrated! Blech. So chemical-ly and processed. I swear it was like my tongue was tingling with shock afterwards.

Laughing at the way that CJ has a “what’s yours is mine and what’s mine is mine” attitude to food. He can’t even chew properly yet but he gives serious puppy dog eyes (and grabby hands, when possible) whenever you are rude enough to eat in front of him

Feeling absolutely knackered. Blood tests last week showed I’m severely Vitamin D deficient so hopefully taking a supplement will help with this.

Trying to be active for 30 minutes each day – on crappy weather days this is sometimes crawling around on the floor with CJ or having dance parties in the kitchen but every bit of activity counts.

Longing for some decent clothes; it’s hard to find any spare money in the budget to spend on myself. Mum priorities, am I right?

Worrying about returning to work next year and how the heck I’m going condense our morning routine down into something that allows me to get out of the house on time. Papa M leaves pretty early in the mornings so I can’t rely on his assistance. I guess I just have to let tomorrow’s problems be tomorrow’s problems – CJ will be that little bit older so hopefully it will be that little bit easier (let me have my fantasies)!

Wishing for clarity about the best way for our family to move forward – I feel like there’s no clear answers for what is best for us right now and I’m waiting for that lightning bolt of inspiration.

Watching the backlog of DVRed shows and movies I taped from earlier in the year. It’s actually ridiculous how relevant American Pie Reunion is to our lives right now. We’re so old!

Writing guest posts galore, so excited to be stretching the old brain muscles by writing to fit other blog themes.

Loving my two dudes, who make me smile even when the outlook is looking pretty grey.

SweetMama Signature

2 thoughts on “Currently: The October Edition

  1. “Wishing for clarity about the best way for our family to move forward – I feel like there’s no clear answers for what is best for us right now and I’m waiting for that lightning bolt of inspiration.”

    Yep, totally feel that. So much going on right now!

    And yes, Twinkies ARE overrated. Once in awhile I’ll crave one and then be like, WHY did I just eat that? Haha! But yay for the BSC! I think I read the entire series…

  2. Baby sitters club books! Haven’t heard or seen anything about them in a long time. They were a huge part of my childhood and then the sweet valley high books! And ugh twinkies are so gross, I really thought they would be good with all the hype!

Comments are closed.