Mama M Tries: NZSale online shopping

Mama M Tries is a collection of posts in which I (or we) try new things! Click here to see other posts in the series and here to suggest something we should try.

A short time ago, an offer was kindly extended to us to trial the NZSale online shopping website. Founded in 2007, NZSale brings discounted retail prices on fashion items of up to 80%. If you know me well, you know I LOVE a bargain. I also desperately needed to spice up my wardrobe so I was all in! It was made a lot easier for me by the fact that you can browse through an iOS app, ideal for when I was feeding or (to be honest) when I struggled to move my rear off the couch after a difficult day with CJ. It’s also great for catching sales of items you are after as each sale only lasts for a limited time. Items do take up to a month to arrive as they ship directly from suppliers who may be overseas. So what did I get in my stash?

NZSALE2

Infinity scarves

I’m in desperate need of something to make my outfits look more polished and I can’t always go with fine necklaces as CJ loves to yank on them! These infinity scarves totally fit the bill, one in neutral tones and one in cherry and pink tones. I’ve been wearing one or the other almost non-stop since they arrived, and CJ thinks that they are pretty tops too, especially seeing as we can play hide-the-baby in them too. They are soft and light-weight, making them the perfect inter-seasonal piece.

NZSALE1

Worship dress in Cobalt

Having had dresses in a similar style before, I know that this faux wrap style is a good look on me. Made from jersey, it will be ideal for no-fuss summer party wear. While it’s currently a little bit on the tight side (something which can always happen when buying online), I know it will be great as I start to get in better shape!

NZSALE3

Jack & Lily Mocs

While my initial intention was to just focus on myself, I could not go past these adorable little leather shoes for CJ at less than half of what they would cost us in the shops. As he gets more and more keen to be on his feet, I need to start thinking about shoes. These have great soft but grippy soles and the designs are to die for! While they are still a bit big on his feet, he’s loved trying them on and I think they will be well-used over the next nine or so months!

Everything arrived within the expected time scale and I was very happy with the quality of items. I would definitely use NZSale to look for fashion items again in future. Mama M Tried and Approved!

SweetMama Signature

 

