CJ Says #1

I love that I have a little talker and sometimes the gems that he comes out with make me laugh. I can only imagine how fun its going to be as his vocabulary builds. Here’s some recent giggle-worthy convos:

  • Me: What sound does a cat make?
  • CJ: Moo
  • Me: No, cow goes moo. Cat goes meow
  • CJ: Meow. Meow. Kitty.
  • Me: What sound does a cat make?
  • CJ: Moo
  • Me: If you aren’t going to lie on the change mat I’m going to have to put this nappy on your (toy) piggie.
  • CJ: (howling, grabbing the nappy off me) No… NOOOOO. No nappy.
  • Me: Why not? Why can’t I put the nappy on Piggie?
  • CJ: Piggie no nappy. Piggy go potty. (Right then…)
  • CJ bumps himself and is teary
  • Me: Are you sore?
  • CJ runs out of the room and comes back hauling his stuffed T-Rex that is as large as he is
  • CJ: ‘Saur!!!
  • CJ Counting: 1, 2, 3, 2, 3, 6, NINE!
  • CJ: Guppies? Guppies peeeeez. Buh jusss one. (LOL this one is totally me… I’ll only let him watch one episode of his favourite shows)

It’s funny what words are flavour-of-the-month at the moment – thank you, doggie, piggie and nine are the current favourites that we hear lots of stories about but it feels like he’s coming out with new words every day! I can’t wait to see what that clever wee cookie comes up with next.

IMG_0835-0

One thought on “CJ Says #1

Comments are closed.