CJ Says #6

Peacock

When he’s too adorable at a birthday party

  • Painting Minnie Mouse bows: “I’m making beautiful butterflies”
  • Looking down at his paint and glitter-covered hand: “Oh God”

When he plans a pretty cool party himself:

  • CJ: Mummy, I had a dream
  • Me: What was your dream, sweet pea?
  • CJ: I had a party
  • Me: What a lovely dream. What was the party like?
  • CJ: It was a blue party with a cake and a blue eberrywhere.
  • Me: Did you have a good time?
  • CJ: It was raining but eberryone say “Yay!! Party inside” and fall on floor with bah-woons 😂😂😂

When he’s unintentionally punny:

  • CJ, holding up one of his Dinosaur Train toys: This my the-saurus. What his other name?

When he’s supportive of his fellow “man”:

  • CJ: Wasssss dat?
  • Me: That’s a peacock. The boy ones have pretty tails.
  • CJ (pointing): Is a boy like me?
  • Me: Yeah, that one is a boy.
  • CJ: Eeepcop, you a good boy.

When he doesn’t want to admit he’s tired:

  • Me, lying in bed with CJ: Any songs tonight, bud?
  • CJ: Mummy?
  • Me: Yes, sweet pea
  • CJ: Mummy, Cway (Muffin McClay) is tired
  • Me: Ohhhh… should I go so that Clay can go to sleep?
  • CJ: Yes pwease mummy, he’s very sweepy (sleepy)

I swear, the quirks in grammar at the moment is what is killing me – you can’t get angry with a toddler who says “I don’t want…” as “I’m not wanting”. “I’m not wanting to get dressed”, “I’m not wanting that for dinner”. So cute!

SweetMama Signature

One thought on “CJ Says #6

  1. Haha the quirks in hammer are soo good I almost want them to stay forever. We get “yes he do’s” instead of “does” and it’s spool cute

Comments are closed.